Ultimate MMA Simulator has a weblog!

The old UMS website is down. Why? Because it’s more easy and fast to write in a weblog. And if you’re a newcomer to UMS you may want to know this:

UMS is the Ultimate MMA Simulator, a text-based freeware sim engine for making Mixed Martial Arts fights. We’re currently working in UMS v1.6. UMS is a project that is online since july, 2007 and has growth a lot since then with the help, critics and suggestions of the MMA fans.

UMS 1.6 is going to have this improvements and features:

  • Organizations: You can create new MMA Organizations with their own rules, fighters and champions.
  • A better Play By Play text.
  • New tournaments: The round robin tournament, where each fighter fights against each other fighter in the tournament.
  • Mental game takes part in the fight. Fighters can be afraid of their opponents. The opponent record and ranking havs influence on the fighter’s moral as latest results and fight performance also does.
  • Fighters are now more compliants to their gameplan.
  • Fighters have now a clinch strategy. So you want to use your knees a la Anderson Silva? Or dirty box like Couture? Just do it!
  • Several bugs were fixed.

UMS 1.6 is currently on develop. Feel free to leave a comment in the forums. Any suggestion is very welcomed!

7 Comments

  1. Any time frame for the release date of this version. You have a great sim and I wish you well.

  2. UMS 1.6 will be probably released this month. Best regards!

  3. Awesome I’ve been waiting for this forever. Keep up the good work.

  4. Hey I was wondering what you use to program this sim? I’m going to college to be a game developer and I’m taking a C/C++ class right now and was wondering if that had anything to do with this game? Oh, and if you can comment on your progress with the new version that would be great to.

    Thanks

  5. I use Delphi for developing UMS. The new version is on Beta 2. I try to get any time free for coding the game but daily duties get almost all my time. You can go to the forums and take a peek on the beta version.

    Good luck with the C++.

    Regards!

  6. I’ve downloaded it three times with firefox (which is pretty secure, or so they say…) and it had a spyware attached to it the three times =(. Just wanted you to know about it.

    Now, I had the chance to try it before my PC went crazy, and I’ll just tell you this: AWESOME, you can really see the game improvements, and the Organization Editor is accurate, easy-to-use, and gives lots of fun. Keep it up man, this one’s becoming my favourite fight sim ever.

  7. Thanks, Oneiros. I’m happy that you like it.

    I’ve downloaded it with firefox and scanned it with AVG antivirus and AVG antispyware and it seems to be OK. I also have checked with a hash my original file with the one that I’ve downloaded and they both have the same hash code (so they are equals) What antivirus/antispyware do you use?

    Best regards!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

