UMS 2

After almost a year of developing UMS 1.x I’ve reached the conclusion that we need something new. UMS 1.6 is going to be the last UMS 1.x version. I will continue to work on it and fix bugs but there aren’t going to be big changes this sim line. I’m going to rewrite almost all the code in order to clean it and kill old bugs.

UMS 2 will be a hughe change to the previous version. There are some of the feaures I’m working on:

  • Integrate MMA and Kickboxing rules
  • The capability of slowing down the simulation speed.
  • Playing sounds.
  • UMS stats with decimals.
  • A completely remodeled strat system that allows the user to be as precise as he wants.
  • An improved user interface with skins support.
  • Multi languaje support.

I want the new project to be fun, accurate and scalable so we can add new features with ease in the future. I have already write some code for the sim but I’m working now in the Fighter’s Editor. Take a peek at the latest screenshots of the new editor:
UEditor Screenshotgui2.png

I’ve to work more on it to make it smooth and powerful. UMS 2 has a long path before being released but I’m very hyped by it and I’m going ot work for making it great. I you want to help feel free to visit the forums.

4 Comments

  1. Looks GREAT! Can’t wait to start using this one!

  2. Thanks!

  3. Have you considered putting ADCC rules into the game?

  4. UMS 2.0 first release will have MMA rules only. Next versions will add more rules, like ADCC or Muay Thai rules.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

